Our Staff

The staff team at the Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy has been recognized by their peers and partner organizations as leaders and experts in the fields of advocacy, policy, research and issues related to children and youth.

Chief Executive Officer

Joe Dorman – CEO, ext. 120 jdorman@oica.org

joe pic

 As CEO of the Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy, Joe Dorman brings extensive experience as a 12-year member of the Oklahoma House of Representatives, as well as active involvement in numerous civic, leadership, and youth-development organizations, including Leadership Oklahoma and the Oklahoma Academy. His awards have included the Journal Records “Achievers Under 40” and the Legislative Excellence Award from the Rural Health Association. Joe’s life-long commitment to public service and improving the lives of Oklahomans is well-suited for his role as the leader of the statewide, nonprofit child advocacy organization. As CEO of the Institute Joe has said,“It is an honor to be part of an organization that plays such a critical leadership role in promoting policies, programs, and partnerships that improve the lives of our state’s most vulnerable residents – its children and youth.” Full bio here: http://oica.org/joe-dorman-press-release-9-8-2016/

 

Lori Nordstrom – Operations Director, ext 114 lnordstrom@oica.org

Nicole Poindexter – Operations Director, ext 109  npoindexter@oica.org

 

Projects/ Initiatives

Janene Fluhr – Research and Training Director, ext. 112 jfluhr@oica.org

Lani Habrock – KIDS COUNT Director, ext. 104 lhabrock@oica.org

Sharon Rodine –  Youth Initiatives Director, ext. 108 srodine@oica.org

 

Power Through Choices (PTC) Team

Kyle Carter – POWER Through Choices Project Associate, ext. 111 kcarter@oica.org

Elizabeth Hetling – POWER Through Choices Communications Coordinator, ext. 116 ehetling@oica.org

Jonathan McElroy – POWER Through Choices Facilitator, ext. 122 jmcelroy@oica.org

Eboni Rhodes – POWER Through Choices Project Coordinator, ext. 106 erhodes@oica.org

Laura Taylor – POWER Through Choices Data Coordinator, ext. 102 ltaylor@oica.org

 

Please wait...

GET OUR NEWSLETTER

Want to stay up-to-date on issues and legislation affecting OK kids? Enter your email below.