Moran Kidizenship Award

Melvin & Jasmine Moran Kidizenship Award Nominations

The Kidizenship Awards is the Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy’s statewide awards program recognizing and rewarding excellence in youth philanthropy. The Awards provide young Oklahomans under the age of 18 across the state with the opportunity to celebrate and showcase their activities which benefit their peers – other young people in Oklahoma. The Awards represent the true Oklahoma Standard – the opportunity to demonstrate how young Oklahomans are making this a great state!

The awards are named after Melvin and the late Jasmine Moran, philanthropists in their own right, who have spent their lives celebrating opportunities for the youth of Oklahoma. Though most well-known as the founders of the Jasmine Moran Children’s Museum in Seminole, Oklahoma, the Moran Family has spent decades dedicated to the improvement of lives of children all across our state.

Click the button below to nominate an Oklahoma youth who has proven to be an extraordinary “kidizen!” 

Past Award Winners

2017 – A’Layah Robinson, Maya Carter, Laryssa Nunn, Desi Abney and Raylee Stonecipher

2018 – Samantha Lively, Caitlin Coffey, Elizabeth Fry and Kennedy Denton

2019 – Lilly Coates, Mary Owen, William Harkin

2020 – Jensyn Hood, Danica McTague and Elizabeth Fry

2021 – Zabella Hernandez and Danica McTague

2022 – Conner Quintero